My Little Treehugger…

img_9750My daughter Bella loves nature! I mean seriously, loves nature and all that comes with it. Whether it be bugs, dirt, leaves, or etc. she is in heaven. Here are a couple of pic’s from today of her collecting leaves. It was the cutest thing, as she was finding her stash of leaves, she was singing a song I just made up when teaching Pre-K. In between singing you could here her saying “here’s yellow and red and brown and ernie” (that’s what she calls orange b/c Ernie on Sesame Street is orange). The song is really nothing amazing, but does introduce the Autumn season and colors. So I thought I would share a fun thing to do with your toddlers if they are driving you crazy! After collecting leaves you can sort the colors, count the leaves, compare big and small leaves, talk about the season, or even make a leaf collection. So I thought I would share my thoughts and my song, so here it is! (sung to the tune London Bridges Falling Down)

All the leaves are falling down,             img_97381

All around, on the ground,

All the leaves are falling down,

Autumn is here.

Red and yellow

Orange and brown

All around, on the ground

Red, yellow, orange, and brown

Autumn is here!                                                                    

img_9740img_9744

1 Comment »

  1. 1

    you are a psalmist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a comment