There’s a change a comin’….

So we have change coming to us, that is a fact. Change can be uncomfortable, challenging, and unpredictable. Change is also refreshing, strengthening, and restoring. Some people embrace change and others reject it. I am one who usually rejects it because it is unpredictable and I like structure and to know how things are going to go step by step. This drives my husband crazy! He is the opposite, he embraces change, he even looks to change things that don’t need to be changed just to have something different. We make an interesting couple when making decisions, you should be a fly on the wall!! 🙂

I said that to say, embrace this change and pray for our president. So many of us prayed for God’s will and we have to trust that this is His will. I have to honestly say that when Obama won last night, I didn’t feel fear, anger, or like our world was coming to an end. I felt proud for our country and the history it made last night. I was remembering all of the stories I heard in school of the sufferings people went through in order to have equal rights. I was remembering Martin Luther King’s speeches, and the price he paid. Last night I saw a man’s dream and prayer from over 45 years ago come to pass. That is amazing to me.

I have to say that no I don’t agree completely with the views of our President-Elect, but I will pray for God to change his heart. I will pray for God to lead him and help him. He has to me the biggest weight of any president ever, because he is treading new ground and the future is looking to this president like never before. We need to honor him and pray for him. I still believe that God can change the hearts and views of kings and queens. Our children need to see us honoring our authority, and not fearing, disrespecting, and trashing him or his family.  

So let’s pray that our new President-Elect will succeed during his term and God will bring change to our nation through him!

img_9709

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    Lisa Says:

    I agree. Well said.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a comment